2016-17 School-Year Calendar
New Teacher Workshop
Friday, Aug. 19, 2016
Convocation Day
Monday, Aug. 22, 2016
In-Service Day
Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016
First Day of Attendance for Students
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016
In-Service Day (no students)
Friday, Sept. 30, 2016
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2016
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2016
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2016
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2016
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016
In-Service Day (no students)
Friday, Oct. 28, 2016
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Preschool / Elementary Teacher Conferences
Thursday, March 2, 2017
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Last Day for Students
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Last Day for Teachers
Friday, May 26, 2017
Class of 2017 Commencement
Saturday, May 20, 2017
School Not In Session
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Veterans Day
Friday, Nov. 11, 2016
Parent / Teacher Exchange DayWednesday, Nov. 23, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, Nov. 24, through Monday, Nov. 28, 2016
Holiday Recess
Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016, to Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017
Parent / Teacher Exchange DayFriday, March 10, 2017
Spring Break
Thursday, April 13, to Monday, April 17, 2017
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2017

This calendar is subject to change as a result of gubernatorial, Ohio General Assembly, and/or State Department of Education directive. Days required to be made up due to calamity will be scheduled April 13, 17; May 26, 30, 31; and June 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 2017. Additional Instructional Days required to be made up pursuant to O.R.C. 3317.11 (B) shall, as needed, be scheduled sequentially on weekdays beginning with June 12, 2017.
 

Grading Periods (end dates)
Elementary Schools
Middle & High Schools
Friday, Oct. 21, 2016
Friday, Oct. 21, 2016
Friday, Jan. 6, 2016
Friday, Jan. 6, 2016
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017


Tentative as of November 17, 2015

Quick-Edit Login