2018-19 School Calendars

2018-19 School Calendars

2018-19 School-Year Calendar
New Teacher Workshop
Friday, Aug. 17, 2018
Convocation Day
Monday, Aug. 20, 2018
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2018
First Day of Attendance for Students
Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018
Professional Development Day Monday, September 24, 2018
In-Service / Professional Development Day Friday, Oct. 26, 2018
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, Oct. 29, 2018
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, Nov. 8, 2018
In-Service / Professional Development Day Friday, March 22, 2019
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening 
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Last Day for Students
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Last Day for Teachers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Class of 2019 Commencement
Saturday, May 18, 2019
   
School Not In Session
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Veterans Day
Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
Parent/Teacher Exchange DayWednesday, Nov. 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, Nov. 22, through Monday, Nov. 26, 2018
Holiday Recess
Monday, Dec. 24, 2018, through Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 18, 2019
Parent/Teacher Exchange DayFriday, April 5, 2019
Spring Break
Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019

This calendar is subject to change as a result of gubernatorial, Ohio General Assembly, and/or State Department of Education directive. Days required to be made up due to calamity will be scheduled May 22, 23, 24, 28, 29, 30, 31; June 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 2019. Additional Instructional Days required to be made up pursuant to O.R.C. 3317.11 (B) shall, as needed, be scheduled sequentially on weekdays beginning with June 10, 2019.
 

Grading Periods (end dates)
Elementary, Middle & High Schools
Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018
Friday, Jan. 11, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Tentative as of September 12, 2018

View text-based website