2019-20 School Calendars

2019-20 School Calendars

2019-2020 School-Year Calendar
New Teacher Workshop
Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019
Convocation Day
Thursday, Aug. 8, 2019
In-Service Day
Friday, Aug. 9, 2019
First Day of Attendance for Students
Monday, Aug. 19, 2019
Professional Development Day Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
In-Service / Professional Development Day Friday, Oct. 26, 2019
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019
In-Service / Professional Development Day Friday, January 10, 2020
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, March 16, 2020
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
In-Service PD Day Thursday, March 19, 2020
Last Day for Students
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last Day for Teachers
Friday, May 22, 2020
Class of 2020 Commencement
Saturday, May 16, 2020
   
School Not In Session
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Veterans Day
Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
Parent/Teacher Exchange Day Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, Nov. 28, through Monday, Dec. 2, 2019
Holiday Recess
Monday, Dec. 23, 2019, through Friday, Jan. 3, 2020
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
Parent/Teacher Exchange Day Friday, March 20, 2020
Spring Break
Friday, April 10 & Monday, April 13, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

This calendar is subject to change as a result of gubernatorial, Ohio General Assembly, and/or State Department of Education directive. Days required to be made up due to calamity will be scheduled for March 23; April 13; May 22, 26, 27, 28, 29; June 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 2020. Additional Instructional Days required to be made up pursuant to O.R.C. 3317.11 (B) shall, as needed, be scheduled sequentially on weekdays beginning with June 8, 2020.


Grading Periods (end dates)
Elementary, Middle & High Schools
Friday, Oct. 18, 2019
Friday, Jan. 10, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020

Tentative as of September 25, 2018

View text-based website