2020-21 School Calendars

2020-21 School Calendars

2020-21 School-Year Calendar
New Teacher Workshop
Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2020
Convocation Day
Thursday, Aug. 20, 2020
In-Service Day
Friday, Aug. 21, 2020
First Day of Attendance for Students
Monday, Aug. 24, 2020
Professional Development Day Friday, Oct. 30, 2020
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, Nov. 2, 2020
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, Nov. 4, 2020
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, Nov. 9, 2020
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2020
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, Nov. 12. 2020
In-Service / Professional Development Day Friday, January 15, 2021
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Preschool / Elementary Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Monday, March 22, 2021
ZHS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
ZMS Parent-Teacher Conferences Evening 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
In-Service PD Day Thursday, March 25, 2021
Last Day for Students
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Last Day for Teachers
Thursday, May 27, 2021
 Class of 2021 Commencement
Saturday, May 22, 2021 
   
School Not In Session
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Veterans Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
Parent / Teacher Exchange Day Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, Nov. 26, through Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
Holiday Recess
Monday, Dec. 21, 2020, through Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
Parent / Teacher Exchange Day Friday, March 26, 2021
Spring Break Friday, April 2 & Monday, April 5, 2021
No Classes / Make-Up Day
Monday, April 5, 2021
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021

This calendar is subject to change as a result of gubernatorial, Ohio General Assembly, and/or State Department of Education directive. Days required to be made up due to calamity will be scheduled for April 5; May 28; June 1, 2, 3, 4, 2021. Additional Instructional Days required to be made up pursuant to O.R.C. 3317.11 (B) shall, as needed, be scheduled sequentially on weekdays beginning with June 7, 2021.
 
Grading Periods (end dates)
Elementary, Middle & High Schools
Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
Friday, Jan. 15, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Tentative as of November 27, 2019

View text-based website