Skip to main content
CEREMONY MOVED!
The Class of 2024 Commencement Exercises will be conducted in Winland Memorial Gymnasium due to the weather forecast. The ceremony begins at 11 AM Saturday and will also be livestreamed on the ZCS YouTube Channel.
Voice Recognition
X
                      

2023-24 School Calendars

Zanesville City Schools  \  Our District  \  2023-24 School Calendars
2023-24 School-Year Calendar
New Teacher Workshop
Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
Convocation DayThursday, Aug. 17, 2023
Teacher In-Service DayFriday, Aug. 18, 2023
First Day of Attendance for Students
Monday, Aug. 21, 2023
ZMS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Monday, Oct. 30, 2023
Preschool & Elementary Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023
ZHS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Thursday, Nov. 2, 2023
ZHS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Monday, Nov. 6, 2023
Professional Development Day (No School)Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023
ZMS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023
Preschool & Elementary Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2023
Professional Development / Records Day (No School)Friday, Jan. 12, 2024
Preschool & Elementary Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Tuesday, March 12, 2024
ZHS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Wednesday, March 13, 2024
ZMS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Thursday, March 14, 2024
Professional Development / Records Day (No School)Friday, March 15, 2024
ZMS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Monday, March 18, 2024
ZHS Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Preschool & Elementary Parent / Teacher Conferences (evening)Thursday, March 21, 2024
Last Day for Students
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Last Day for Teachers 
Thursday, May 30, 2024
 Class of 2024 Commencement
Saturday, May 25, 2024 
  

School Not In Session
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 4, 2023
Veterans Day
Friday, Nov. 10, 2023
Parent / Teacher Exchange DayWednesday, Nov. 22, 2023
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, Nov. 23, through Monday, Nov. 27, 2023
Holiday Recess
Friday, Dec. 22, 2023, through Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2024
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 15, 2024
Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 19, 2024
Primary Election DayTuesday, March 19, 2024
Spring BreakMonday, March 25, through Friday, March 29, 2024
Parent / Teacher Exchange DayMonday, April 1, 2024
Not in SessionFriday, May 3, 2024
Not in SessionFriday, May 17, 2024
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2024

This calendar is subject to change as a result of gubernatorial, Ohio General Assembly, and/or State Department of Education directive. Days required to be made up due to calamity will be scheduled for May 3, 17, 2024; March TBD, 25, 26, 2024; May 30, 2024; June 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 2024. Additional Instructional Days required to be made up pursuant to O.R.C. 3317.11 (B) shall, as needed, be scheduled sequentially on weekdays beginning with June 12, 2022.
 
GRAPHICAL CALENDAR
 

Grading Periods (end dates)
Elementary, Middle & High Schools
Friday, Oct. 20, 2023
Friday, Jan. 12, 2024
Friday, March 15, 2024
Wednesday, May 29, 2024

 Tentative as of April 17, 2023